Help

For additional support, email us at btcsitenetwork@childrens.harvard.edu


Accessing Course Files


To access course files, you will need to login to your LMS account.  After logging in, click the course you would like to view the files for.  On the course page, scroll to the bottom of the course.  There you will see a Files section and any available course files.  To download a file to your computer, just click it!
To access course files, you will need to login to your LMS account.  After logging in, click the course you would like to view the files for.  On the course page, scroll to the bottom of the course.  There you will see a Files section and any available course files.  To download a file to your computer, just click it!

Downloading a Certificate


You can download your certificate by returning to your Learning Community account.  After you login, you will hover over your name at the top of the screen, and then click “My Certifications.” Then, you will see the course certificates you have available. Click the squiggly circle to download your certificate.
You can download your certificate by returning to your Learning Community account.  After you login, you will hover over your name at the top of the screen, and then click “My Certifications.” Then, you will see the course certificates you have available. Click the squiggly circle to download your certificate.

Forgot Password


Click the Login button, and then press "Forgot your password?".  This will allow you to enter your email address and receive an email with password reset instructions.  This email will come from noreply@talentlms.com and can sometimes get stuck in spam/junk folders.

Sending Messages


To send a message through the LMS, you will need to log into your account.  After logging in, hover over Messages at the top of the screen.  Then, click Send message from the dropdown menu.  This will open a new message.

On the message screen, you will be able to select a recipient, add a message subject, and a body to your message.  In the recipient box, you can begin typing another Learner's name and send a message directly to them; or you can type the name of a course you are enrolled in, and send a message that way.  

After you send a message, the message will appear in your Sent box. 

*NOTE* The system does not save draft messages.

To send a message through the LMS, you will need to log into your account.  After logging in, hover over Messages at the top of the screen.  Then, click Send message from the dropdown menu.  This will open a new message.

On the message screen, you will be able to select a recipient, add a message subject, and a body to your message.  In the recipient box, you can begin typing another Learner's name and send a message directly to them; or you can type the name of a course you are enrolled in, and send a message that way.  

After you send a message, the message will appear in your Sent box. 

*NOTE* The system does not save draft messages.

Updating Account Information


To update your email address, password, message notifications, or any other account information, you will need to login to your LMS account.  After logging in, hover over your name at the top of the page, and click My info from the dropdown menu. 

On the My info page, you will be able to update any of your existing information. 

To STOP receiving LMS messages to your personal email address:  Check the box under Language that says "Exclude from emails." This will let the system know you no longer want to receive LMS messages/notifications to your email and only want to receive them via the LMS.  

After making any changes to your information, remember to click Update user at the bottom of the screen to save any changes.  Press cancel to delete any changes you have made.

To update your email address, password, message notifications, or any other account information, you will need to login to your LMS account.  After logging in, hover over your name at the top of the page, and click My info from the dropdown menu. 

On the My info page, you will be able to update any of your existing information. 

To STOP receiving LMS messages to your personal email address:  Check the box under Language that says "Exclude from emails." This will let the system know you no longer want to receive LMS messages/notifications to your email and only want to receive them via the LMS.  

After making any changes to your information, remember to click Update user at the bottom of the screen to save any changes.  Press cancel to delete any changes you have made.

Webinar Courses

Zoom Information, Webinar Evaluations, & Recordings


To access Zoom information and Webinar Evaluations in webinar courses, you will need to login to your LMS account.  After logging in, click the webinar course you would like more information for.  After opening the course, you will see a unit with Zoom information.  Click it open to see the Zoom information for that webinar. 

Also in the course, you will see the Webinar Evaluation (in English & Spanish) and the Recording.  After the live webinar, you will be able to click these units. 

Reminder: Participants must complete a Webinar Evaluation to receive a certificate for a webinar course.  Participants can complete the webinar evaluation after attending the live webinar or viewing the recording.


To access Zoom information and Webinar Evaluations in webinar courses, you will need to login to your LMS account.  After logging in, click the webinar course you would like more information for.  After opening the course, you will see a unit with Zoom information.  Click it open to see the Zoom information for that webinar. 

Also in the course, you will see the Webinar Evaluation (in English & Spanish) and the Recording.  After the live webinar, you will be able to click these units. 

Reminder: Participants must complete a Webinar Evaluation to receive a certificate for a webinar course.  Participants can complete the webinar evaluation after attending the live webinar or viewing the recording.